Green smoothies are like a delicious lawn in a cup. To be honest with you, I hate green smoothies or green juices because I can taste the spinach almost everytime. And my relationship with spinach is kinda complicated. I love it in my salads, but I absolutely hate it when it comes in liquid form. Not in this recipe though. You cannot taste it. At all. Here’s my ‘secret’ recipe:
• one ripe banana 

• one handful baby spinach

• 1 tbsp chia seeds

• 2 tbsp shredded coconut

• zest of one small lemon

• a dash of coconut milk

• 1 tsp raw honey
Toppings:

• chia seeds

• shredded coconut

• lemon and baby spinach leaves (for decorating)

• almonds

• paleo energy bites (recipe coming soon)

Leave a Reply

