image

I’m not a big fan of meal prep because I like to eat freshly cooked meals every day. However, lately, I’ve been busy with studying and I’m the worst when it comes to managing my time. So I decided to give this meal prep thing a try. I’m used to planning my meals, so I know exactly what I’ll eat the next day, but having that food already prepped… well, that is something else.

I decided to start with my favorite meal of the day: breakfast. I usually eat it first thing in the morning, about an hour before hitting the gym.

This week I made three different oatmeal bowls. I know people normally meal prep for a whole week, but I can’t do that just yet. I’ve had an attempt a few months ago but eating the same food every single day it’s not my thing. So, for now, I’ll stick to 3 days per week.


image

The first oatmeal bowl is apple and cinnamon. For this recipe you’ll need:

× 1/3 cup rolled oats
× 2/3 cup water
× 1 tsp coconut oil
× 1 tbsp stevia/ erythritol
× ½ tsp ground cinnamon
× ¼ cup dried apples
× 1 tbsp chopped/sliced almonds
× a few drops of vanilla extract

Cook your oats in 2/3 cup water for about 15-20 minutes. Mix all the spices and the other ingredients into your oatmeal and garnish with more dried apples, cinnamon and almond slices.


image

The next recipe will make you wake up with a smile on your face. Yes, you guessed it. It’s hot chocolate oatmeal. Healthy chocolate, of course.

Ingredients:

× 1/3 cup rolled oats
× 2/3 cup water
× 1 tsp coconut oil
× 1 tbsp stevia/ erythritol
× 2 tsp unsweetened cacao powder
× 1 tbsp shredded coconut (optional)
× ¼ cup unsweetened coconut/ almond milk
× shredded dark chocolate/ cacao nibs (optional, but very recommended)

Cook your oats the same way. Mix all the ingredients into your oatmeal and enjoy your chocolatey and coconutty bowl of heaven 🙂


image

The bowl I’ve prepped for hump day will get you into the Christmas spirit. Even you, Mr. Ebenezer Scrooge. It’s gingerbread oatmeal!!!

Ingredients:

× 1/3 cup rolled oats
× 2/3 cup water
× 1 tsp coconut oil
× 1 tbsp honey
× 1 tsp ground cinnamon
× ¼ tsp  ground ginger
× ¼ tsp ground nutmeg
× ¼ tsp ground cloves
× ½ tsp orange zest
× 1 tsp orange juice

You know the drill. Cook the oats and mix everything together. Garnish with some orange peel spirals or orange slices and, why not, with some gingerbread crumbs. It’s almost December after all. 🙂


MACROS

Kcal 215 – 263 – 180

Carbs 29 g – 33 g – 28 g

Fat 11 g – 16 g -7 g

Protein 5 g – 4 g – 4 g


 

Leave a Reply

