image

Rice puffs always put a smile on my face because they remind me of my childhood. The rice puffs I used to eat back then contained a lot of sugar and artificial food coloring, though. So now that I’m all grown up, I prefer to make my own. These rice puffs muffins are easy to make and will satisfy your inner child.

image

Ingredients:

× 3 cups rice puffs
× ½ cup pumpkin seeds (optional)
× 1-2 tbsp raw cacao powder
× 1 tsp ground cinnamon (optional)
× 1 tsp ground cardamom (optional)
× 1 tbsp melted coconut oil
× 1 tbsp honey/ agave/ maple syrup/ stevia/ coconut sugar
× 1 tbsp cacao nibs (optional)
× a few drops of vanilla extract

Directions:

Mix all the ingredients in a large bowl. Use a teaspoon to scoop the rice puffs mixture in your paper muffin liners. Put them in the fridge until they are completely set (the coconut oil has hardened). I like to eat them as a cereal bar with some vanilla flavored soy milk 🙂

#snacks

Leave a Reply

