image

I have to tell you, when I started to make the sauce for this recipe I was convinced that it was going to be a mess. But it turned out to be insanely delicious. Like refill-my-plate-3-times delicious. Don’t judge me, you’ll do the same after you try it! Here is the recipe:

Ingredients:

× 1 tbsp extra virgin olive oil
× 1 clove minced garlic
× 4-5 sliced champignon mushrooms
× a handful of baby spinach
× ½ cup kefir
× 50 g brie cheese
× salt, pepper
× ½ tsp cornstarch
× dry thyme

Heat the olive oil in a pan and add the minced garlic. Cook for 2-3 minutes on medium and add the sliced mushrooms. Cook for 5 more minutes and add the kefir and the cheese. After the cheese is melted, add the cornstarch and stir until the sauce has thickened. At this point, you could add some white wine to make it really yummy, but I decided to skip the extra calories. Add the spinach and wait until it’s wilted. Season with salt and pepper to taste and add some thyme. Cook for one more minute and take it off the stove.

The pasta I used is from TORO, a Norwegian company. I mentioned this brand in a previous post, and I liked it so much that I decided to repurchase it. This time I chose the one made from root vegetables such as beets and carrots.

image

     Nutrition facts per 100 g:

Calories 260 kcal
Protein 12 g
Carbohydrate  48 g
Fat  1.4 g
Fibre  3.3 g

*Regular macaroni Nutrition facts per 100 g:

Calories  354 kcal
Protein 11.9 g
Carbohydrate  73.5 g
Fat  1.7 g
Fibre  2.6 g

#dinner

Leave a Reply

